02/11/2019 - 17/11/2019

@wbsc   #Premier12  

Hosted by:   JPN MEX TPE KOR

II Premier12 2019 - Official Payoff

Premier12 Replay Series | WBSC Worlds No. 1 Japan, No. 2 USA square off in Super Round

Premier12 Replay Series | WBSC Worlds No. 1 Japan, No. 2 USA square off in Super Round
12/11/2020
A total of 27,827 fans attended the Tokyo Dome to watch the much-awaited game between the two baseball super-powers.

The top two-ranked nations in the WBSC Baseball World Rankings, host Japan and USA, faced off on 12 November 2019 at Tokyo Dome, on Day 2 of the WBSC Premier12 2019 Super Round. Japan came into the game undefeated in the Super Round with a 2-0 mark, while USA carried a 0-2 record.

Japan maintained their perfect record at the 2019 Premier12 with a come-from-behind win over Australia the night before, to open the Super Round, while USA lost to a dominant Korean team at the Tokyo Dome.

Japan sent Rei Takahashi to the mound. He allowed one hit in six innings of work in his first start against Puerto Rico, striking out three and picking up the win.

The US turned to Penn Murfee, in a last-minute substitution for Tanner Houck. Murfee pitched 0.2 innings in the US's 10-8 victory over the Dominican Republic, giving up four runs and three hits while walking two opponents.

The game between Japan and USA will be available for free on Thursday, 12 November, at 9 am Eastern US Standard Time (11 pm Japan Standard Time, 3 pm Central European Time) at www.youtube.com/wbsc; and 9 pm Eastern US Standard Time (13 November at 11 am Japan Standard Time, 3 am Central European Time) at www.facebook.com/wbsc.

The WBSC's GameTime.Sport OTT platform will also publish additional content such as behind-the-scenes material and other fan-focused content.

The Premier12 Replay Series continues on Friday 13 November, with a historic game between Australia and USA at Tokyo Dome.







Official sponsors

 
Hublot
SSK
 
 
Taisho
wbsc.org