02/11/2019 - 17/11/2019

@wbsc   #Premier12  

Hosted by:   JPN MEX TPE KOR

II Premier12 2019 - Official Payoff

Premier12 Replay Series | Watch Dominican Republic, USA clash with Super Round spot on line

Premier12 Replay Series | Watch Dominican Republic, USA clash with Super Round spot on line
04/11/2020
Game 5 of the Premier12 2019 was a knockout game that determined who would advance to the Super Round and who would be eliminated.

On 4 November 2019, the Dominican Republic and USA played a win-or-go-home game at Estadio Charros de Jalisco in Guadalajara, Mexico. The winner of the contest would advance to the Super Round and remain in the hunt for an Olympic berth in Tokyo 2020, while the loser would be eliminated from the global battle.

Both teams had beaten the Netherlands and lost to Mexico in the first two days of competition, but dropped their contests against host Mexico, the first qualified for the Premier12 2019 Super Round.

Parker Dunshee was chosen by US manager Scott Brosius to start the elimination game, while Dominican skipper Luis Rojas -- now manager of the MLB New York Mets team -- gave the ball to 26-year-old right hander Carlos Sano. Both managers used a total of 14 pitchers to complete the game.

The game between the Dominican Republic and USA will be available for free on Wednesday, 4 November, at 9 am Eastern US Standard Time (11 pm Japan Standard Time, 3 pm Central European Time) at www.youtube.com/wbsc; and 9 pm Eastern US Standard Time (5 November at 11 am Japan Standard Time, 3 am Central European Time) at www.facebook.com/wbsc.

The WBSC's GameTime.Sport OTT platform will also publish additional content such as behind-the-scenes material and other fan-focused content.

The Premier12 Replay Series will move on Wednesday, 5 November, to Chinese Taipei’s Group B for Premier12 2019 Game 7 between Venezuela and Japan.







Official sponsors

 
Hublot
SSK
 
 
Taisho
wbsc.org