02/11/2019 - 17/11/2019

@wbsc   #Premier12  

Hosted by:   JPN MEX TPE KOR

II Premier12 2019 - Official Payoff

Premier12 Replay Series | Watch Australia, Cuba in instant classic

Premier12 Replay Series | Watch Australia, Cuba in instant classic
07/11/2020
In one of the many highlights of the II Premier12 2019, Australia and Cuba locked horns and dazzled international audiences.

One year ago, on 7 November 2019, Australia and Cuba played Game 15 of the II WBSC Premier12 2019, the highest-weighted international baseball event. Both teams needed a win at Seoul’s Gocheok Sky Dome to boost their chances to advance to the Super Round, where a berth to Tokyo2020 Olympic Games was on the line.

On Day 1, Cuba was shutout, 3-0, by Canada, while Aussies were shut out, 5-0, by defending Premier12 champions Korea.

Joshua Guyer, born in 1994, started the game for Australia. The right-hander is a top starter in the Australian Baseball League.

Cuba gave the ball to Bladimir Banos, a 36-year-old right-hander who began his career in the Cuba Serie Nacional in 2002. The right-hander spent the 2018 season in the Italian Baseball League.

The game between Canada and Cuba will be available for free on Friday, 6 November, at 9 am Eastern US Standard Time (11 pm Japan Standard Time, 3 pm Central European Time) at www.youtube.com/wbsc; and 9 pm Eastern US Standard Time (7 November at 11 am Japan Standard Time, 3 am Central European Time) at www.facebook.com/wbsc.

The WBSC's GameTime.Sport OTT platform will also publish additional content such as behind-the-scenes material and other fan-focused content.

The Premier12 Replay Series continues on Sunday 8 November, with the must-win game between Australia and Canada in Group C.







Official sponsors

 
Hublot
SSK
 
 
Taisho
wbsc.org