02/11/2019 - 17/11/2019

@wbsc   #Premier12  

Hosted by:   JPN MEX TPE KOR

II Premier12 2019 - Official Payoff

Premier12 Replay Series | Watch Australia, Canada in win or go home contest

Premier12 Replay Series | Watch Australia, Canada in win or go home contest
08/11/2020
Heading into the last day of Group C, all four teams had a legitimate chance to advance to the Super Round.

With the last two tickets to the Super Round on the line, Canada and Australia opened the last day of competition in Group C at Gocheok Sky Dome in Seoul. A Canadian win would put them in a good position to get a ticket to the Japan Super Round, while an Aussie victory would extend the suspense until the last game of the Opening Round between Cuba and Korea.

An opening-day win over Cuba and a 3-1 loss against Korea put Canada in second place of Group C. In the other clubhouse, Australia was looking for their first-ever win in the Premier12.

Canada went with right-hander Brok Dykxhoorn on the mound. Dykxhoorn was born in 1994 and started 28 games for the KBO Lotte Giants in 2019.

Australia handed the ball back to Tim Atherton, who started the opener against Korea and left after two innings and 38 pitches.

The game between Australia and Canada will be available for free on Sunday, 8 November, at 9 am Eastern US Standard Time (11 pm Japan Standard Time, 3 pm Central European Time) at www.youtube.com/wbsc; and 9 pm Eastern US Standard Time (10 November at 11 am Japan Standard Time, 3 am Central European Time) at www.facebook.com/wbsc.

The WBSC's GameTime.Sport OTT platform will also publish additional content such as behind-the-scenes material and other fan-focused content.

The Premier12 Replay Series continues Wednesday, 11 November, with Japan and Australia facing off in Super Round opening day at ZOZO Marine Stadium.







Official sponsors

 
Hublot
SSK
 
 
Taisho
wbsc.org