02/11/2019 - 17/11/2019

@wbsc   #Premier12  

Hosted by:   JPN MEX TPE KOR

II Premier12 2019 - Official Payoff

GameTime Classics | Episode 39: Australia takes on Japan in WBSC Premier12 2019 Super Round thriller

GameTime Classics | Episode 39: Australia takes on Japan in WBSC Premier12 2019 Super Round thriller
02/05/2020
Australia and Japan met in the Super Round of the Premier12. The hard-fought game would involve more than 10 pitchers.

Australia and Japan met on the opening day of the Super Round of the 2019 WBSC Premier12 at ZOZO Stadium in Chiba, Japan.

Shun Yamaguchi started for Japan, while Australia countered with Dushan Ruzic. They were the first of 11 pitchers who would step to the mound in a cliff-hanger.

The hard-fought game will be available for free at www.youtube.com/wbsc at 9 pm Eastern US Standard Time* on Saturday, 2 May (3 am Central European Time*, 10 am Japan Time and 11 am Australia NSW Time) on Saturday 2 April) and Sunday at 9 am Eastern Standard Time* (3:00 pm Central European Time*, 10 pm Japan time and 11 pm Australia NSW Time) at www.facebook.com/wbsc.

*Observing daylight saving time.

The next episode of the GameTime Classics series will be the semifinal of the Women's Softball World Championship 2014 between Australia and the USA.

Watch more GameTime Classics:

Episode 38: Men's Softball World Championship 2013 semifinal between Australia and Venezuela
Episode 37: Australia, Chinese Taipei lock horns at 2016 WBSC U-23 Baseball World Cup
Episode 36: Japan, USA clash in epic semi-final battle at 2018 WBSC Women’s Softball World Championship
Episode 35: Superpowers Japan, USA collide at WBSC Premier12 2019

Episode 34: Men's Softball World Championship 2004 semifinal Australia vs Canada
Episode 33: Mexico, Japan play for bronze at 2017 WBSC U-12 Baseball World Cup
Episode 32: Australia, Canada play for bronze at U-19 Women's Softball World Cup 2019
Episode 31: Women's Baseball World Cup 2018 bronze medal game
Episode 30: New Zealand, Venezuela compete in 2013 Men's Softball World Championship final
Episode 29: Mexico, Chinese Taipei put on slugfest in U-15 Baseball World Cup 2016
Episode 28: Women’s Softball World Championship 2016 final Japan-USA
Episode 27: USA take on Chinese Taipei in must-win WBSC Premier12 2019 clash
Episode 26: Australia vs Argentina, a pitching duel at the Men’s Softball World Championship 2013
Episode 25: Watch Japan take on Mexico in a thrilling U-23 Baseball World Cup 2018 final
Episode 24: Watch Japan, Greece collide at the 2006 Women’s Softball World Championship
Episode 23: Watch the epic battle between USA and Mexico at the U-12 Baseball World Cup 2017
Episode 22: Canada, New Zealand clash at the Men's Softball World Cup 2004
Episode 21: Chinese Taipei v USA in the final of the 2019 WBSC U-18 Baseball World Cup
Episode 20: Australia vs China for a spot in the softball competition at the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games
Episode 19: Korea, Cuba battle in early stages of Women's Baseball World Cup 2016
Episode 18: New Zealand, Australia thriller open Men's Softball World Cup 2013 playoffs
Episode 17: Japan, Panama fight hard in WBSC U-15 Baseball World Cup super round
Episode 16: Great Britain vs Italy for an Olympic softball berth
Episode 15: Watch Australia vs USA in 2019 Premier12 thriller
Episode 14: Re-live the 2018 Junior Men’s Softball World Cup Final between Australia and Japan
Episode 13: Watch Korea vs Panama in 2016 U-23 Baseball World Cup
Episode 12: Mexico, Canada battle to qualify for the Tokyo Olympic softball competition
Episode 11: Watch a semifinal thriller - Canada-Chinese Taipei at the Women's Baseball World Cup 2016
Episode 10: Historic first-ever WBSC U-12 Mixed Softball final between Chinese Taipei and Peru
Episode 9: Watch Korea vs Japan in 2015 Premier12 Semi-Final
Episode 8: Singapore, Argentina open 2020 U-18 Men’s Softball World Cup with a bang
Episode 7: Watch Chinese Taipei and Japan battle in the 2018 Women's Baseball World Cup
Episode 6: JPN vs USA dramatic 2019 U-19 Women’s Softball World Cup final
Episode 5: Re-live Mexico v USA 2019 U-12 Baseball World Cup elimination game
Episode 4: Mexico-New Zealand epic battle at WBSC Men’s Softball World Championship 2019
Episode 2: Re-live the Japan-USA Final of the 2018 WBSC Women’s Softball World Championship
Watch for free: WBSC Baseball, Softball World Cup blockbuster







Official sponsors

 
Hublot
SSK
 
 
Taisho
wbsc.org