02/11/2019 - 17/11/2019

@wbsc   #Premier12  

Hosted by:   JPN MEX TPE KOR

II Premier12 2019 - Official Payoff

GameTime Classics | Episode 27: USA take on Chinese Taipei in must-win WBSC Premier12 2019 clash

GameTime Classics | Episode 27: USA take on Chinese Taipei in must-win WBSC Premier12 2019 clash
20/04/2020
USA and Chinese Taipei took the field at the Tokyo Dome on 15 November 2019. You can relive the exciting game in the daily series that the WBSC is offering for free on YouTube and Facebook.

The USA needed a win on 15 November 2019 to support their case at the WBSC Premier12 2019. Their long-shot was a spot in the championship game, but their main goal was to finish ahead of Mexico in order to earn a ticket to the Tokyo 2020 Olympics.

Manager Scott Brosius handed the ball to Parker Dunshee and home plate umpire Makita Kyohei, Japan, called playball at the Tokyo Dome.

Chinese Taipei countered with Wu Sheng Feng on the mound. The fourth-ranked team in the world didn't have a real chance to advance to the medal round, but they were not going to let the Americans have it all their own way.

The game will be re-streamed for free at www.youtube.com/wbsc at 9 pm Eastern US Standard Time* on Monday, 20 April (3 am Central European Time* and 9 am Taipei Time on Tuesday 21 April) and Tuesday at 9 am Eastern Standard Time* (3:00 pm Central European Time*, 9 pm Taipei time) at www.facebook.com/wbsc.

*Observing daylight saving time.

The next episode of the GameTime Classics series will be the final of the 2016 WBSC Women's Softball World Championship between Japan and USA.

Watch more GameTime Classics:

Episode 26: Australia vs Argentina, a pitching duel at the Men’s Softball World Championship 2013
Episode 25: Watch Japan take on Mexico in a thrilling U-23 Baseball World Cup 2018 final
Episode 24: Watch Japan, Greece collide at the 2006 Women’s Softball World Championship
Episode 23: Watch the epic battle between USA and Mexico at the U-12 Baseball World Cup 2017
Episode 22: Canada, New Zealand clash at the Men's Softball World Cup 2004
Episode 21: Chinese Taipei v USA in the final of the 2019 WBSC U-18 Baseball World Cup
Episode 20: Australia vs China for a spot in the softball competition at the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games
Episode 19: Korea, Cuba battle in early stages of Women's Baseball World Cup 2016
Episode 18: New Zealand, Australia thriller open Men's Softball World Cup 2013 playoffs
Episode 17: Japan, Panama fight hard in WBSC U-15 Baseball World Cup super round
Episode 16: Great Britain vs Italy for an Olympic softball berth
Episode 15: Watch Australia vs USA in 2019 Premier12 thriller
Episode 14: Re-live the 2018 Junior Men’s Softball World Cup Final between Australia and Japan
Episode 13: Watch Korea vs Panama in 2016 U-23 Baseball World Cup
Episode 12: Mexico, Canada battle to qualify for the Tokyo Olympic softball competition
Episode 11: Watch a semifinal thriller - Canada-Chinese Taipei at the Women's Baseball World Cup 2016
Episode 10: Historic first-ever WBSC U-12 Mixed Softball final between Chinese Taipei and Peru
Episode 9: Watch Korea vs Japan in 2015 Premier12 Semi-Final
Episode 8: Singapore, Argentina open 2020 U-18 Men’s Softball World Cup with a bang
Episode 7: Watch Chinese Taipei and Japan battle in the 2018 Women's Baseball World Cup
Episode 6: JPN vs USA dramatic 2019 U-19 Women’s Softball World Cup final
Episode 5: Re-live Mexico v USA 2019 U-12 Baseball World Cup elimination game
Episode 4: Mexico-New Zealand epic battle at WBSC Men’s Softball World Championship 2019Episode 2: Re-live the Japan-USA Final of the 2018 WBSC Women’s Softball World Championship
Watch for free: WBSC Baseball, Softball World Cup blockbuster







Official sponsors

 
Hublot
SSK
 
 
Taisho
wbsc.org