02/11/2019 - 17/11/2019

@wbsc   #Premier12  

Hosted by:   JPN MEX TPE KOR

II Premier12 2019 - Official Payoff

Watch for free: WBSC Baseball, Softball World Cup blockbuster games

Watch for free: WBSC Baseball, Softball World Cup blockbuster games
25/03/2020
A selection of the most memorable international baseball and softball games have been pulled out of the WBSC archives to watch for free at youtube.com/wbsc and facebook.com/wbsc.

Starting today, the World Baseball Softball Confederation (WBSC) is launching GameTime Classics, an initiative to re-stream full games of top international baseball and softball competitions to help rescue fans as well as players who are going through baseball and softball withdrawals as leagues and sports around the world have been almost entirely shut down due to the coronavirus pandemic.

GameTime Classics will be featured on WBSC's YouTube Channel (www.youtube.com/wbsc) and Facebook page (www.facebook.com/WBSC), and will include a number of top games from the WBSC library, featuring some of the most memorable moments in international baseball and softball.

The first international match to be re-run will be the final of the 2017 WBSC U-18 Baseball World Cup between baseball superpowers Korea and USA at Port Arthur Stadium in Thunder Bay, Canada, which will be streamed tonight at 9 pm Eastern Standard Time (10:00 am in Japan and Korea, and 2:00 am Central European Time).

The "Classics" will be re-streamed to global audiences for free and without any geo-blocking restrictions.

Upcoming games to be re-streamed include the final of the 2018 WBSC Women's Softball World Championship and Tokyo 2020 Olympic Qualifier, between host Japan and USA at Chiba's ZOZO Marine Stadium.







Official sponsors

 
Hublot
SSK
 
 
Taisho
wbsc.org